Main content start

Advisory Council

posed group of 11 people standing

Institute Advisory Council and leadership at Oct. 2023 meeting. L-R: Eva Sage-Gavin, Sandra Shirai, Beth Garfield, Deborah Byron, Director Adrian Daub, Michelle R. Clayman (chair), Tonia Karr, Valli Benesch, Anne Casscells, Arjan Eenkema van Dijk, Executive Director Alison Dahl Crossley. Photo by Cynthia Newberry.

Beth Axelrod

Board Director, Heidrick & Struggles, Inc. & YETI Holdings, Inc.

Sonja Brand

Investor and Advisory Council Member

Gretchen Carlson

Journalist, Author, TED talk alum, Champion for workplace equality

Anne Casscells

Institutional Investor, Financial Executive

Sumita Chandra

Advisory Council Member

Michelle R. Clayman

Chair, Clayman Institute Advisory Council

Adrian Daub

Barbara D. Finberg Director, Clayman Institute for Gender Research

Saidah Grayson Dill

Vice President, Deputy General Counsel – Global Employment Law

Holly Fetter

Vice President, Asset Stewardship

Elizabeth Garfield

Founding Partner, Holguin, Garfield, Martinez & Quinonez

Tonia Karr

Nonprofit Leader

Yidrienne Lai

General Partner, ICONIQ Growth

Mary Larson

Partner, MNP Consulting

Leah Middlebrook

Associate Professor, Comparative Literature, Spanish, University of Oregon

Cynthia L. Russell

Nonprofit Management Specialist

Eva Sage-Gavin

Senior Managing Director, Accenture

Sandra Shirai

Vice Chairman, Global Leader for Technology, Media, and Telecommunications (retired), Deloitte LLP

Diane Stewart

Attorney, Investor, and Advisory Council Member

Myra Strober

Director, 1974-76 and 1979-84

Arjan Eenkema van Dijk

Founder, InspireShift

Bess Weatherman

Special Limited Partner, Warburg Pincus LLC

Lareina Yee

Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company